Industry News

Results of 2020/21 Producer Elections

Results of 2020/21 Producer Elections

Congratulations following industry members elected to the 2020/21 CRC Board of Directors for a 3–year term. 

District 1

Imran H. Khan – Member
Derek Sohnrey – Member
Robert Doornbos – Alternate

District 2

Kim Gallagher – Member
Alex Struckmeyer – Member
Vincent Andreotti – Member

District 3

Seth Fiack – Member

District 4

Nicole Montna Van Vleck – Member
Everett Willey – Alternate

No seats were open in District 5. The new Board is seated November 11, 2020.

More Industry News Stories

tractor at sunset

Winter Rice Meetings will go Virtual This Year

Due to COVID-19, many of the winter meetings for the rice industry will be held virtually this year.

Our Industry Calendar is a good resource for these meetings. Currently, the scheduled meetings include Corteva Virtual Rice Herbicide Seminars on February 3 and 10, and the University of California Cooperative Extension February 11. Please note, the UCCE Rice event requires advance registration and a $10 fee. More information and links to these events are available at our calendar section.